East Monastic Zone

Read the story in:

The East Monastic Zone represents the Theravada (Hinayana) school of Buddhism where 13 plots are allotted for construction of Viharas. There are five Theravada Buddhist monasteries and one Vipassana meditation centre in operation in the East Monastic Zone while, three monasteries are under construction. They are:

1) The Royal Thai Monastery, Thailand;2) Canadian Engaged Buddhism Association (Bodhi Institute Monastery and Dharma Center) (under construction); 3) Mahabodhi Society Temple of India; 4) Nepal Theravada Buddha Vihar (under construction); 5) Cambodian Temple, Cambodia (under construction); 6) Myanmar Golden Temple, Myanmar; 7) International Gautami Nuns Temple, Nepal; 8) Sri Lankan Monastery, Sri Lanka and 9) Dhamma Janani Vipassana Center, Nepal.

Listen to the story in:

Also Checkout